7 Reasons You’ll Love Crystal Geyser 1977 Sparkling Flavored Waters (Even If You’re Gluten-Free)

Avoiding gluten is a trend that looks like it’s here to stay. According to reports, 3.1 million Americans are skipping gluten – 72 percent without being diagnosed with celiac disease1.

By definition, a gluten-free diet requires eliminating gluten, a protein found in wheat, barley spelt and rye. There are several reasons someone might avoid gluten. Celiac disease, an autoimmune disorder that can damage the small intestine, is the most serious. If someone has celiac disease and ingests gluten, they can not only cause permanent damage to their intestines, but also experience pain, malnutrition, anemia and other health consequences. But even a sensitivity could cause symptoms like fatigue or stomachache. (Note: Always talk to your doctor before starting a gluten-free diet, because a gluten-free diet can affect a celiac test.)

Sparkling water has also been gaining popularity over the last few years, and a recent study found it’s as hydrating as flat water. You might even drink more because it’s so tasty2. Some flavored waters can contain gluten, however, so it’s always best to double check the label before taking that first sip, if you’re looking to avoid it. To start eliminating or minimizing the gluten in your diet, labels are the first place to look. Then, focus on what you can eat as opposed to mourning what you can’t. Most whole foods (as opposed to processed), and grains such as rice and quinoa are all good choices.

If you are diagnosed with celiac disease, you may have to go a step further and possibly get separate utensils and cooking tools, and even invest in gluten-free toothpaste, shampoo and makeup. One thing is easy, though—finding a favorite beverage that doesn’t contain gluten, like 1977 Sparkling Water from Crystal Geyser.

Here are the seven reasons you’ll love it (whether you’re gluten-free or not!).

    1. All The Flavors are Delicious
      From black currant to chardonnay grape to lemon zest, you can feel free to sip and savor the variety (even if you’re avoiding gluten!).
    2. Those Who Aren’t Avoiding Gluten Will Love Them, Too
      If you’ve ever compared gluten-free beer with the regular kind, you probably notice a difference. Our sparkling water just has a wonderful taste that everyone can enjoy.
    3. It’s From the Napa Valley
      Known for its amazing wine, the Napa Valley in California is also where Crystal Geyser Water Company has bottled its water for 40 years. Our founders spent over a year exploring water sources across the country, doing taste tests and other studies to find the most refreshing water available.
    4. They’re the Perfect Drink Mixer
      When you’re throwing your next dinner party, consider mixing your cocktails with our sparkling flavored waters mixed with vodka and fresh herbs or juices for a gluten-free drink that’s sure to be a hit.
    5. It’s a Great Alternative to Wine or Beer
      The sophisticated flavors are not only refreshing, they pair well with a variety of meals, from barbecue to sushi.

    6. Crystal Geyser is Committed to Preservation
      We use only the most sustainable business practices, to ensure that the water sources we use are protected for future generations. In 2019, we partnered with Pacific Forest Trust on a Springs for Life: A ForestWater Alliance initiative, to further this commitment.

    7. It’s Available on Amazon
      You’ll never run out of water, because 1977 Sparkling Water is now available with the click of a button on Amazon.com!

    Older Post
    Newer Post
    Close (esc)

    Drink 1977

    Sign up to receive product updates and coupons! 

    Age verification

    By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

    Search

    Shopping Cart

    Your cart is currently empty.
    Shop now